Diane F. Halpern is Dean Emerita of Social Sciences at Minerva Schools at Keck Graduate Institute and Professor of Psychology, Emerita at Claremont McKenna College. She has won many awards for her teaching and research, including the 2019 Lifetime Achievement Award for Outstanding Achievement in teaching, research, and professional involvement from the Western Psychological Association, an Honorary Award in 2016 from the Federation for Behavioral and Brain Sciences (FABBS) for "scientists who have made important and lasting contributions to the sciences of mind, brain, and behavior" and the 2013 Association for Psychological Science James McKeen Cattell Fellow Award for a lifetime of outstanding contributions to applied psychological research, the American Psychological Foundation Award for Distinguished Teaching, the Distinguished Career Award for Contributions to Education given by the American Psychological Association, and the California State University’s State-Wide Outstanding Professor Award. Diane is a past-president of the American Psychological Association and  the Society for Teaching of Psychology. Recently, Diane was recognized by metrics complied at Stanford University as among the top 2% of all scientists worldwide (including 176 scientific subdisciplines)